USA wins Women’s World Cup

Well, it seems history has been written again, while we hoped that the Netherlands will be taking the Women’s world cup trophy for the very first time, it was not to be. However, we were not surprised when USA carried it for the second time in a row just like the Germans did back in the years 2003 and 2007 respectively.

The ladies from the United States showed great tenacity throughout the championships as they fought to regain the title of the reigning queens. After the 2-0 win against Netherlands, team Netherlands still makes history for reaching the finals for the very first time. They are the first runners up followed by the Swedish team which beat the English ladies in a 2-1 defeat that saw them lynch the 3rd position.

The US team becomes the most successful having won the title 4 times now.




Leave a Comment
Published by

Recent Posts

A sneak peek into the BBI report recommendations.

There is much talk of election politics in the Building Bridges Initiative (BBI) report launched…

4 months ago

What do you have planned for the festive season

2019 is over and the festive season is upon us. In short what I am…

4 months ago

FGM and gender malpractices still experienced in the country

I was having one of those casual talks with an acquaintance of mine who confessed…

4 months ago

Understand the unveiled BBI (Building Bridges Initiative)

For months there has been much speculation on the BBI report and what it entails.…

4 months ago

16 days of activism against Gender Based Violence

16 days of activism is a global campaign that was started 28 years ago to…

4 months ago

Muhuri holds the second media workshop for Taita Taveta journalists

For a second round the Muslims for human rights organization held a media workshop at…

4 months ago

This website uses cookies.